I must, must I muster the courage to choose

Joy?

When all fear threatens my integrity,

I must choose joy.

As the world fights over color and creed,

I must choose joy.

When the winds, rains, and earthquakes threaten me,

I must choose joy.

At first sign of sickness or disease,

I must choose joy.

As I receive what I have been promised,

I must choose joy.

When everything is going as I have planned,

I must choose joy.

While my job comes through and the bills are paid,

I must choose joy.

When I see progress in myself and in my family,

I must choose joy.

When nothing goes to plan,

I must choose joy.

When defeat and failure face me,

I must choose joy.

When trials and trying times come my way,

I must choose joy.

When I cannot see victory,

I must choose joy.

 

Choosing joy is the Answer.

Choosing joy brings our triumph.

I choose joy for the sake of my testimony.

I choose joy so you are reminded to,

choose joy.

Leave a Reply

