Because they all saw him and were terrified. Immediately he spoke to them and said, “Take courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.” Mark 6:50

Today will be a little bit different. I have the honor of introducing my mother to her first written blog post. As I read through this post, I saw a variety of future featured possibilities. This will be shared from a different persepctive with a wiser demographic, being those who I hope do read this and enjoy my newlywed christian worldview as well. Please welcome my mother from which bore me twenty-two and ten months ago, M. Isabel Ramos

Fear not! For God is with my children.
I want to share about the journey of a mother with her children who have big dreams to do great things for a great God, and the fear that looks to kill those dreams. (Editor’s note: this is going to be so good, guys.) One of the first things that the devil does is try to kill our offspring in the womb.
In 1993 the devil tried to challenge the little faith I had with my children’s lives; he did not prevail. By God’s mercy, He gave me a glimpse into the window of faith that brought my dead and dying children back to life. The prayer of intercession was one of the spiritual keys I used in faith to protect my children.
For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:38-39
After the victories my family received while my two older children were babies, the  devil tried to challenge their security, comfort and identity as young adults with their parents, classmates, teachers, siblings, and in their relationships. Notice, there was an emphasis on “try.”The devil can only try, but he has no legal permission to win. Who wins is up to you and me working along with the Holy Spirit.
Lastly, although there is no last or end to the devil’s attempts of destrution until he is thrown in to the pit forever, they (my children) will be challenged in their Faith in God. As a parent I have learned we have legal authority in every area I mentioned above. The key to leading my children to victory will stem from our vital connection to God, the heavenly Father, God the Holy Spirit. He is our standby, comforter, and leader. As well as God the Son. He is our savior, master, teacher, and The Word. If we, as parents habitually practice fear in our lives our children will also learn to habitually live in fear but if we choose to live by Faith, we will switch off the destroyer’s power. It starts with our choice to switch from fear to faith, from hate to love, and from hopelessness to hope. So make that switch today! Don’t tolerate the devil and his tactics any longer.
Fear NOT, have Faith in God!
-Mom
Leave a Reply

