Dreamer, dream a dream tonight.

I am right beside you.

You hold my finger with your strength so small.

I let you.

I sit still until I know your breath slows in slumber

Your grip loosens in rest.

You are falling asleep

I fall in exhausted on the cusp of tears.

I am so happy to see you sleep

Because you mean so much to me

Already I see you playing in the sun

Tomorrow is never promised 

But hope lies there for so much

Dream a dream Dreamer, dream for me tonight

For I may not receive any sleep tonight

There is too much to do with insufficient time

I love you at all times

Especially when we are away

Especially when we are away

Tonight I will do my best to fall asleep

But I cannot promise my words which I know I may not keep

So dream tonight. Dreamer, dream for me please.

Leave a Reply

