I Praise God for what he has promised; yes, I praise the Lord for what he has promised. Psalm 56:10

 This weekend was unexpectedly fun. I had the opportunity to hang out with my best friends and make a new one. I do not know what other people think when I mention having a bucket list but I do have a list of activities that I am hoping to accomplish before I leave the world. On Saturday night I was able to check one of those items off my list. If you are wondering which one it is, you will never know unless you ask me because I have already posted it on social media and since it is illegal, I think, I am just going to let you know that it was fun. 

Last month God was showing me what “living your legacy” is all about. I know everyone has a plan and purpose for their lives. I am excited to see the fulfillment of God’s plan in my life. I am overjoyed to be where He wants me to be right now. I know now everything will be okay for those who love God. 

I stand firm on what I have been promised, because I know God will provide every part of this journey in order to glorify Him. It is important not to deviate from His will. I sometimes see what God wants me to do and from there, I make up my own mind and plans for how I will get to that point. Meanwhile, God is right there waiting for His plan to take over. So I have to remember consistently that He is always there. I even saw it on Saturday when all I planned on doing was watching My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 and making brownies, none of which happened. God has better. 

He sets out people before you when you least expect them to enter your life. They are sometimes introduced into your life and become more significant later to glorify Him. I like to call those relationships, Kingdom-Connections. I  give relationships to God and I constantly search my heart for any part of myself that has yet to be offered up. I hold people dear to me and from time to time I know what it is like to withhold someone I love from Him. I have also been told by God when a relationship must end. It is not always easy to hear God say this to me, because I know I will always love them. Although these people may exit my life, I know it is all to benefit both parties in the relationship. It is healthful to give that love back as an obedient offering; it never leaves me. It just expands my prayer list. I know He has greater things in store for my life and for those around me.

Everyday I see growth in my life and I thank Him for a new day. I do have my gloomy and cloudy days. I do sit at home sometimes asking God, “why?” It puts me in a place of humility and worship because I know He is one to always fulfill his plans and promises. If you are reading this today and if you are wondering what God has planned for your life, I urge you to go to Him and ask. Ask for His heart. He will show you His wisdom and His love will change your life. You will begin to see what He has for your life and that is where your legacy stands. Walk in the legacy. Worship God with your life.

Leave a Reply

